Hotel Palace Royal
Romance
Schedule & family activities
Play areas for children
Water Games
Playrooms
Plouff / Drawing contest
Congress and meetings
Weddings
Graduation party
Office and Christmas party
Reception, birthday and
other parties
Reserve online

By phone :
1-800-567-5276 (JARO)





FOR THE LOVE OF THE GRILL
In the heart of Old Quebec-City

Located just steps away from the Saint-John's Gate and in the heart of Old Quebec-City, the Restaurant Beffroi Steak House has mastered the art of cooking over maple charcoal and has been gathering fans of grill & seafood for several years. Our restaurant has been honored with several mentions such as «Audience Award» and «Great Distinction» at the Gala de la Restauration du Québec. With the breathtaking view of Place D'Youville, the Beffroi Steak House will enchant you. Also, private lounges with a capacity of 30 people are available for you.


 Check out our categories: 

Our Name, a Story...

 
As this restaurant is located just steps from the walls and the Porte Saint Jean, it's no wonder it has a medieval name. In the 12th century many belfries were built especially in the northern cities of France. These towers, which proudly dominate every city, were made watchtowers.

To watch over the country, guards were equipped with a bell in those towers that served as an alarm and to gather the soldiers of the town. The belfries usually included a meeting room for the alderman of the city, an archive room, a store of weapons and jails.

The guard place at the top to watch over the population had the task to alert for any internal or external danger or attacks. He also rang the hours of the day. The song of the tower’s bell called and rallied a population that, through the centuries, has always cherished freedom.

Here, we cherish the quality. Also, we like to think that Restaurant Beffroi Steak House quality stands guard.

^ Top

 

Our Specialty, our Vocation

On the menu, selected beef Alberta AAA in different meat cuts such as:

  • Sirloin "Baseball Cut" 
  • Filet mignon 
  • Prime rib 
  • Rib Steak 
  • New York New York 
  • The huge T-Bone 50 oz

These cuts of meat are aged a minimum of 28 days by natural process. Whether you enjoy our table d’hôte menu, our seafood or one of our specialties grilled over maple charcoal, you will see why they contribute to the reputation of The Beffroi Steak House.

Succumb to the temptation ... alone, in group or with family !

Visit our website for current menus and promotions

www.beffroisteakhouse.com

^ Top

 

Our Cellar

Restaurant Beffroi Steak House offers a wide selection of over 400 labels of different products from the 4 corners of the world. You will find inside our unique red cedar cellar 2500 bottles of specialty & private imports.

In 2012 and again in 2013, the Restaurant Beffroi Steak House restaurant earned the Award of Excellence from the prestigious Wine Spectator magazine. This honor recognizes a wine list of 100 or more quality wine selections that thematically match a restaurant's cuisine. Learn more about this award.

^ Top

 

Breakfast & Lunch 

Come enjoy our brunch dish, a feast for the eyes and taste buds! Our varied breakfasts have all the ingredients to start a good day!

You have a little time? Make a quick stop & try our snacks. We offer, weekday from 11 h 30  to 13 h , an affordable table d'hôte lunch.

 ^ Top

 

Our videos

 See all our videos !

 ^ Top

 

Free Parking in Downtown Quebec City

Indoor parking is available for our customers. There are two free hours during the day and four hours in the evening for fans of Restaurant Beffroi Steak House.

 ^ Top

 

Contact Us

Restaurant  Beffroi Steak House restaurant welcomes you :

Sunday 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM
Monday to Wednesday 6:30 AM to 10:00 PM
Thursday-Friday 6:30 AM to 11:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM

For the Palace Royal Hotel guests who prefer to comfortably remain in their room, please contact the room service starting from 7:00 AM.

 

Restaurant Beffroi Steak House

Palace Royal Hotel

775, avenue Honoré-Mercier

Quebec, QC | G1R 5M9

(418) 380-2638

www.beffroisteakhouse.com

  

^ Top


Site web réalisé par iClic, créateur de succès Internet

Hôtel Palace Royal
Romance
Horaire & activités familiales
Aires d'amusement pour les enfants
Jeux d'eau et piscines
Salles de jeux
Notre Mascotte Plouff / Concours coloriage
Congrès et réunions
Mariages
Bals de finissants
Party de bureau/réception du temps
des fêtes
Réception, anniversaires et fêtes de
tous genres
Réservez en ligne

Par téléphone :
1-800-567-5276 (JARO)





POUR L'AMOUR DU GRIL
Au coeur du Vieux-Québec

Situé à quelques pas de la porte Saint-Jean et en plein cœur du Vieux-Québec, Le Beffroi Steak House maîtrise l’art de la cuisson sur charbon de bois d’érable et comble les amateurs de grillades et de fruits de mer depuis plusieurs années. En effet, notre restaurant s’est vu décerner plusieurs mentions telles que « Prix du public » et « Grande Distinction » au Gala de la Restauration de Québec. Avec sa vue imprenable sur Place D’Youville, le Beffroi Steak House saura vous enchanter. Également, des salons privés d’une capacité maximale de 30 personnes sont mis à votre disposition.

 

Consultez nos rubriques:

Notre nom, une histoire...

Comme notre restaurant est situé à quelques pas des remparts et de la porte Saint-Jean, il n'est pas étonnant qu'il porte un nom médiéval.  Au 12e siècle, de nombreux beffrois furent édifiés notamment dans les villes du Nord de la France. Ces beffrois, qui dominaient fièrement chaque ville, étaient en fait des tours de guet.

Pour surveiller la campagne, on plaçait dans ces tours de ville des gardes munis d'une cloche qui servait à la fois à donner l'alarme et à rassembler les hommes d'armes de la commune.  Le beffroi comprenait généralement une salle de réunion pour l'échevinage de la ville, une salle d'archives, un magasin d'armes et des geôles.

Un guetteur était placé dans la partie supérieure afin de repérer les attaques et prévenir la population de tout danger extérieur ou intérieur. Ce guetteur sonnait également les heures de la journée. Le chant de la cloche du beffroi appelait et ralliait une population qui, à travers les siècles, a toujours chéri la liberté.

Ici, nous chérissons la qualité. Aussi, nous aimons à penser qu'au Beffroi Steak House, la qualité monte la garde.

 ^ Haut

 

Notre spécialité, notre vocation 

Au menu, bœuf sélectionné de l’Alberta AAA en différentes coupes telles que:

  • Surlonge « Baseball cut »
  • Filet mignon
  • Côte de bœuf
  • Rib Steak
  • New York
  • Le gigantesque T-Bone 50 oz

Nos coupes de viandes sont vieillies un minimum de 28 jours par procédé naturel. Que vous dégustiez notre menu table d’hôte, nos fruits de mer ou encore l’une de nos spécialités grillées sur charbon de bois d’érable, vous verrez pourquoi ils contribuent à la réputation du restaurant Le Beffroi Steak House.


Succombez à la tentation… seul, en groupe ou en famille !

Consultez notre site web pour les menus et promotions

www.beffroisteakhouse.com

 

^ Haut

 

Notre cellier


La carte des vins du Beffroi Steak House offre une vaste sélection de plus de 400 étiquettes de produits différents en provenance des 4 coins du monde. Vous découvrirez à l’intérieur de notre cellier unique en cèdre rouge 2500 bouteilles de spécialités et d’importations privées.

En 2012 ainsi qu'en 2013, le Beffroi Steak House s'est vu décerné la mention Award of Excellence via la prestigieuse revue Wine Spectator. Cet honneur vise à reconnaître une carte des vins renfermant 100 sélections de vin de qualité et plus, le tout en respectant la thématique de la cuisine du restaurant. En apprendre plus sur cette mention.

^ Haut

 

Petit déjeuner et lunch

Venez savourer notre assiette brunch, un plaisir pour les yeux et les papilles! Nos petits déjeuners variés possèdent tous les ingrédients pour débuter une bonne journée!

Vous avez un peu de temps?  Faites un arrêt rapide et essayez notre casse-croûte. Nous vous offrons, en semaine de 11 h 30 à 13 h, une table d’hôte du midi très abordables.

 ^ Haut

Nos vidéos

 Consultez tous nos vidéos !

 ^ Haut

Stationnement gratuit au centre-ville de Québec

Un stationnement intérieur est disponible pour nos clients. Vous disposez de deux heures gratuites en journée et de quatre heures en soirée pour les adeptes du restaurant Le Beffroi.
 

Contactez-nous

Le restaurant Beffroi Steak House vous reçoit du dimanche au mercredi, de 6:30 à 22:00, et du jeudi au samedi, de 6:30 à 23:00. Pour les clients qui résident à l'Hôtel Palace Royal et qui préfèrent demeurer dans le doux confort de leur chambre, n'hésitez pas à communiquer avec le service aux chambres ouvert dès 7:00.

 

Restaurant Beffroi Steak House

Hôtel Palace Royal

775, avenue Honoré-Mercier

Québec, QC | G1R 5M9

(418) 380-2638

www.beffroisteakhouse.com

  

 ^ Haut


Site web réalisé par iClic, créateur de succès Internet